Day Dreams

Daydream © Eliot J. Grigo

As the school year begins to draw to a close, so does my attention span. I can barely focus in class–I don’t why it has been so hard recently. I find myself in elaborate day dreams that allow me to escape into another part of my life, or another world entirely. Its as if my brain rocks backwards like a pendulum, all the pain in my forehead disappears, and my mind falls into a better place. In my photography, I have also found that many of my photos are somewhat dream like, often ambiguous. Even though I can cannot focus in calculus class, I’ve channeled that lack of attention span into my images. This is the start to a new series. Shot on my new Yashica -D. All images © Eliot J. Grigo.

1 comment

Leave a Reply

